2008 InnovAction Awards – Deadline June 2

June 2 is the deadline for submission of entries for the 2008 InnovAction Awards. From the website:

The InnovAction Awards is a worldwide search for lawyers, law firms, and other deliverers of legal services who are currently engaged in some extraordinarily innovative efforts. The goal is to demonstrate to the legal community what can be created when passionate professionals, with big ideas and strong convictions, are determined to make a difference. Each year, we present the coveted InnovAction Awards to those unsung heroes and rising stars within the legal profession who dare to think differently and succeed by doing so.

InnovAction logo

If you, your law firm, or someone you know has been doing something extraordinary — something never been done, or been done in quite this way — go to www.innovactionaward.com to learn more and to access the simple entry form.

The 2008 winners will receive their awards at the College of Law Practice Management’s Annual Meeting in Chicago, IL on September 13, 2008.

2007 winners include:
Holland & Hart LLC
Mallesons Stephen Jacques
Raskin Peter Rubin & Simon LLP

Slaw is a proud Friend of InnovAction.


  1. That’s a good question. I think we decided to support the award rather than apply (see the “Friend of InnovAction” badge at the bottom of the right side-bar).


  2. Gosh – I would certainly encourage anyone who thought they were being innovative to try.
    There might be a slight embarrassment, since I happen to be – at least until September – the President of the College of Law Practice Management, which is the sponsor of the Awards.