Walter Owen Book Prize 2009

The Foundation for Legal Research has awarded the 2009 Walter Owen Book prize to

  • Bradley Crawford, The law of banking and payment in Canada (Aurora, Ont.: Canada Law Book, 2008); and to
  • William Tetley, Marine cargo claims, 4th ed. (Cowansville, Que.: Thomson Carswell, 2008)

The press release is on the Canadian Bar Association website.


  1. Cheers to both of them. Brad’s book is amazing in its mastery of the business, technology and law of banking and payment systems – only Ben Geva can match him.

    And Bill Tetley is a model of how to use the web as an adjunct to scholarly writing.

    Very well deserved.